biotech
Bio-AnalystSupplement research
person

Chromium

Selected research topic

Exercise performance

Human comparison studies did not find a clear difference in some measured outcomes.

Publications for this topic
1
Human comparison publications
1
Publications needing review
0

Findings in the studies

  • maximal strength

    • No clear difference from the comparison group was found.

      What the comparison group used was not confirmed.

      Measurement and study conditions
      Study type
      Randomized controlled trial: subjects were randomly assigned to groups for comparison.
      Study population
      Human participants · Participant characteristics were not confirmed.
      Ingredients tested
      Unknown intervention
      How results were compared
      Results were compared between groups.
      Measurement time
      Not confirmed.
Representative outcome and study details

Human studies reported no clear between-group difference in maximal strength.

Scope not specified · Human studies · Population not specified · between-group comparison

1 publications linked to this result

  • Route, form, dose, or population details are incomplete, so the findings cannot be confirmed as directly comparable.
Data coverage and detailed study classifications

Paper counts are separated by research topic below. One paper may contribute to multiple findings.

Analysis status: Public-ready

Ingredient analysis date:

How the grade was determined: B

The 63.0 evidence score includes 0 independent human studies and 0 clinical studies in the representative benefit area. The B tier remains conservative because of limited repetition across independent human clinical studies, too few clinical findings with an explicit effect direction.

The grade is based mainly on the research area with the most evidence. It does not mean the same result was found in other areas.

Papers linked to this ingredient overall: 86

Papers linked to this topic 1 · distinct papers 1 · papers with a confirmed human comparison 1 · papers needing additional review 0

A publication may appear in more than one count. These numbers should not be added. Ingredient-wide papers, topic-linked papers, and sources in outcome groups use different scopes. Adding source counts may count the same paper more than once.

  • maximal strength: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 1

What the research found

maximal strength

No clear difference in this measurement was found between the compared groups.

Controlled study in people · Unknown intervention · Unspecified population

Between-group comparison

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

How to read research findings

How should I read research findings?

Research guides

Side effects and combination findings

Findings from this ingredient alone are shown separately from those involving another supplement or medication.

No reviewed caution rules are available yet. Reported caution findings are shown below.

Findings to review with care

Side effects reported for the ingredient alone are separated from findings involving another supplement or medication.

Side effects reported with this ingredient alone

Symptoms or adverse events reported in studies without another active ingredient.

DNA damage1 papers
In db/db mice, chromium‑picolinate at clinically relevant doses caused variable DNA damage and altered expression of SOD‑1 and P53, suggesting potential renal toxicity.Animal studies · Animal study