biotech
Bio-AnalystSupplement research
person

EAA

Selected research topic

Exercise performance

Confirmed comparison evidence for this topic is limited. The findings below retain their study conditions.

Findings from a combination study cannot be attributed to this ingredient alone.

Some publications still need interpretation checks and are kept separate from the findings below.

Publications for this topic
8
Human comparison publications
0
Publications needing review
4

Findings in the studies

  • HS/BMI

    Other human research, including observational studies and reviews
    • An association was observed. This does not establish that the ingredient caused the change.
      General population
      Measurement and study conditions
      Study type
      Observational study
      Study population
      Human participants · General population
      Ingredients tested
      Unknown intervention
      How results were compared
      Comparison unclear · Study comparison: Cross-sectional dietary amino-acid intake association with HS/BMI; no supplement intervention or cau
      Measurement time
      Healthy Aging in Neighborhoods study data from 2009–2013
  • exercise capacity

    Research with unclear study subject or type
    • A change was reported, but the comparison could not be confirmed.
      Measurement and study conditions
      Study type
      Review
      Study population
      Recorded population category: Patient group. Whether the research involved humans needs confirmation.
      Ingredients tested
      Unknown intervention
      How results were compared
      Study comparison: review of three supplementation investigations; comparator not reported in this abstract
      Measurement time
      after 1–3 months of EAA supplementation
  • physical performance

    Research with unclear study subject or type
    • A change was reported, but the comparison could not be confirmed.
      Single ingredient
      Measurement and study conditions
      Study type
      Systematic review
      Study population
      Study subject not identified
      Ingredients tested
      Single ingredient
      Measurement time
      Not confirmed.
  • skeletal muscle protein synthesis

    Research with unclear study subject or type
    • No clear difference in this measurement was found between the compared groups.

      Several ingredients were tested together, so this ingredient’s individual effect is unknown.

      What the comparison group used was not confirmed.

      Combination study
      Measurement and study conditions
      Study type
      Review
      Study population
      Study subject not identified
      Ingredients tested
      Ingredient combination
      How results were compared
      Results were compared between groups.
      Measurement time
      Not confirmed.

This result is held for interpretation. That does not mean research found no effect.

Outcome groups needing additional review (1)
  • ALM · Distinct papers needing additional review: 1Evidence criteria check: 1

One paper can appear under multiple measured outcomes or review reasons, so these counts should not be added together.

Representative outcome and study details

Studies with an unspecified organism reported a change with no confirmed comparison group in exercise capacity.

Scope not specified · Includes patient groups · comparator not confirmed

1 publications linked to this result

  • Route, form, dose, or population details are incomplete, so the findings cannot be confirmed as directly comparable.
Data coverage and detailed study classifications

Paper counts are separated by research topic below. One paper may contribute to multiple findings.

Analysis status: Public-ready

Ingredient analysis date:

How the grade was determined: Not yet rated

The 0.0 evidence score includes 2 independent human studies and 1 clinical studies in the representative benefit area. The C tier remains conservative because of limited repetition across independent human clinical studies, too few clinical findings with an explicit effect direction.

The grade is based mainly on the research area with the most evidence. It does not mean the same result was found in other areas.

Papers linked to this ingredient overall: 61

Papers linked to this topic 8 · distinct papers 8 · comparison findings need further review · papers needing additional review 4

A publication may appear in more than one count. These numbers should not be added. Ingredient-wide papers, topic-linked papers, and sources in outcome groups use different scopes. Adding source counts may count the same paper more than once.

  • ALM: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 0
  • exercise capacity: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 0
  • HS/BMI: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 0
  • physical performance: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 0
  • skeletal muscle protein synthesis: Sources represented in this measurement group: 1 · Distinct papers with human comparisons for this outcome: 0

What the research found

HS/BMI

An association was observed. This does not establish that the ingredient caused the change.

Observational study · Unknown intervention · General population

The comparison could not be confirmed.

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

skeletal muscle protein synthesis

No clear difference in this measurement was found between the compared groups.

Review · Ingredient combination · Unspecified population

Several ingredients were used together. This does not establish the effect of this ingredient alone or synergy.

Between-group comparison

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

Review overlap with primary papers is unknown; counts stay separate.

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

exercise capacity

A change was reported, but the comparison could not be confirmed.

Review · Unknown intervention · Patient group

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

Review overlap with primary papers is unknown; counts stay separate.

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

physical performance

A change was reported, but the comparison could not be confirmed.

Review · Single ingredient · Unspecified population

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

Review overlap with primary papers is unknown; counts stay separate.

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

ALM

The study needs further checking before its result can be interpreted.

Controlled study in people · Ingredient combination · General population

Several ingredients were used together. This does not establish the effect of this ingredient alone or synergy.

Between-group comparison

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

1 papers held from direction counts

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

Unspecified measured outcome

The study needs further checking before its result can be interpreted.

Controlled study in people · Ingredient combination · Patient group

Several ingredients were used together. This does not establish the effect of this ingredient alone or synergy.

Between-group comparison

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

1 papers held from direction counts

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

Unspecified measured outcome

The study needs further checking before its result can be interpreted.

Controlled study in people · Single ingredient · Unspecified population

The comparison could not be confirmed.

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

1 papers held from direction counts

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

Unspecified measured outcome

The study needs further checking before its result can be interpreted.

Other evidence · Single ingredient · Unspecified population

The comparison could not be confirmed.

Analysis coverage and paper counts

1 paper · 1 measured outcome

1 papers held from direction counts

Direction counts are distinct papers within each row. Outcome contributions count endpoint results, so one paper may contribute more than once.

How to read research findings

How should I read research findings?

Research guides

Side effects and combination findings

Findings from this ingredient alone are shown separately from those involving another supplement or medication.

No combination cautions are available to show in the current data. This does not guarantee safety.

Side effects and combination studies

No side-effect or combination findings are available to show from the collected papers. This does not establish safety.